Libraries, Collections, and Archives

Main content

gta Archives

Initially started with the bequest of Gottfried Semper as the "Semper-Museum", gta Archives now hold a considerable number of bequests from outstanding architects and architectural collections of the 19th and 20th centuries, which are systematically made accessible to researchers.

Baubibliothek

The Baubibliothek is a special library affiliated to the ETH-Bibliothek and open to the public. Subjects are architecture, urban and spatial planning, construction and geomatics, as well as environment and transport.

Material Collection

The Material Collection, set up in a joint initiative by the Department of Architecture and the ETH-Bibliothek, is intended to serve as a transdisciplinary platform for searching, education and research. This collection, which is part of the Baubibliothek, is a constantly growing project that offers a targeted selection of modern, traditional and historical materials related to the built environment. In addition to physical samples of materials, the collection comprises an online database as well as a continuously expanding range of specific specialist literature and digital information resources.

Werner Oechslin Library Foundation

The Werner Oechslin Library Foundation was established in 1998 with domicile Einsiedeln and, has, since then, endeavored successfully to provide access to the collection - which began as a private initiative of Werner Oechslin - of books and resources about architecture from the 15th to the 20th century by a wide circle of researchers. Since 1999, there has been a service level agreement between the foundation and ETH Zurich.

 
 
Page URL: https://www.arch.ethz.ch/en/forschung/bibliotheken-sammlungen-archive.html
27.05.2017
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich

Bibliotheken, Sammlungen und Archive

Main content

gta Archiv

Ursprünglich hervorgegangen aus dem "Semper-Museum", dem Nachlass Gottfried Sempers, verfügt das gta Archiv inzwischen über einen reichen Bestand an Nachlässen bedeutender Architektinnen und Architekten sowie an Sammlungen zur Architektur des 19. und 20. Jahrhunderts. Das gta Archiv erfasst die laufend anwachsenden Bestände systematisch und macht sie der Forschung zugänglich.

Baubibliothek

Die Baubibliothek ist eine der ETH-Bibliothek angegliederte Spezialbibliothek und öffentlich zugänglich. Fachgebiete sind Architektur, Stadt- und Raumplanung, Bau und Geomatik, sowie Umwelt und Verkehr.

Materialsammlung

Die gemeinsam vom Departement Architektur und der ETH-Bibliothek initiierte Materialsammlung versteht sich als eine transdisziplinäre Plattform für Recherche, Lehre und Forschung. Integriert in die Baubibliothek bietet dieses ständig im Wachstum begriffene Projekt eine gezielte Auswahl aktueller, traditioneller und historischer Materialien, die einen Bezug zu unserer gebauten Umwelt haben. Neben den physischen Materialmustern stehen eine Online-Datenbank sowie ein stetig wachsendes Angebot an spezifischer Fachliteratur und digitalen Informationsangeboten zur Verfügung.

Stiftung Bibliothek Werner Oechslin

Die Stiftung Bibliothek Werner Oechslin wurde 1998 mit Sitz in Einsiedeln gegründet und bemüht sich seither erfolgreich darum, die auf private Initiative von Werner Oechslin hin aufgebaute Sammlung von Büchern und Quellen zur Architektur aus der Zeit vom 15. bis zum 20. Jahrhundert einem breiteren Kreis von Wissenschaftlern zugänglich zu machen. Mit der ETH Zürich besteht seit 1999 eine Leistungsvereinbarung.

 

 
 
URL der Seite: https://www.arch.ethz.ch/forschung/bibliotheken-sammlungen-archive.html
Thu Apr 27 01:00:07 CEST 2017
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich